I’ve got work to do

then I started procrastinating
then I started writing a procrastinators’ manifesto
now I’m reduced to reading random posts
and self observation

time for a break

but I’ve got to work

I get up and pace
in and out of the office
furiously

why am I agitated?

my head
my left shoulder
I can’t remember anybody’s name
I can’t . . .
my feet give out
I fall
in the hall
looking closely at the carpet
the dirty carpet
with motes of dust slowly settling

such a beautiful pattern
gently quickly unfolding
seeing through the wall
everybody
like a surprise party

I’ve been on vacation a long time
so happy to be home.

~ by bracketbracket on February 2, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
