New Beer

I brought about a cosmic revolution
in my mouth

it’s kinda effervescent
and my mouth is so full of beer
I can’t swallow
and the foam is growing
and I’m going to have to spit it
all over the room . . . but
I find a wormhole
in my mouth
to another universe
where’s there’s a guy
just like me
but with no beer in his mouth
and suddenly
it’s coming out his nose

our beer’s made with yeast
his beer’s made with algae

but it tastes pretty good
a little vinegary, but good
hoppy like an IPA but sort of balsalmic too.

~ by bracketbracket on August 8, 2010.

One Response to “New Beer”

  1. Rather cute poem…thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
